Home Forums T shirt printing Any screen printing tips?

This topic contains 6 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  martin 1 year, 5 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

Hi guys its me again.. can you guys please share with me your tips on screen printing as I am just getting started with it and I don’t want to make any stupid mistakes!

Thank you!

john

One of the best tips I could give you would be to not print your designs on to your t shirts right away.. instead use a Photoshop mock-up of a t shirt to put your design on first to see if the design looks right. You will save a lot of money and hassle by doing this as you will find that a lot of designs that may look good on your computer will just look odd when you print them onto t shirts.. also using a mockup you can quickly experiment with your design and how it should look on a t shirt without having to create a whole new screen print template per each draft of your design you also get a better idea of where is bets to position your design too.

You can buy good t shirt mock up on sites like creativemarket.com and graphicriver.net or you can get good free ones if you search hard enough on bing!

Mike

That is a good piece of advise from john I wish I knew that when I first started out… I would waster loads of t shirts and time making screen prints of what turned out to be awful looking designs and ruining lots of good t shirts. Don’t use expensive t shirts to practice on.. use old ejects if you have any first.. and wait until you know what you are doing until you move onto actually printing onto good quality t shirts!